Support
Activate/Deactivate Employees
Enables or disables employee access to the Platform, managing account statuses as needed.
You will find two different icons:
To activate an employee if their account is inactive:
To deactivate an employee if their account is Active:
When activating an employee, they will receive an email with instructions to complete their Profile and activate their account.
When deactivating an employee, their Status will change to inactive.